Fashion and Beauty

MY WTF MOMENTS OF 2017 |FASHION EDITION|

So this is not a very positive post but its gonna be a bit funny since I cant take those trends seriously. 😛

  • NUMBER ONE: CLEAR PANTS BY TOPSHOP

clear pants by topshop not

Can someone please tell me why?…. I don’t need anything else, just the reason behind this creation! I can’t say I hate them though i just dont get the reasoning that is all. Why would you wanna buy something like that besides using it when its raining outside and you really wanna recall the amazing summer days by wearing shorts without getting them wet! Besides the fact that you can see everything, they dont seem comfortable or wearable during summer. But one thing is certain with that trend….You are going to sweat like crazy thus losing all the weight in no time! 

|TOTAL RATING FOR THIS TREND IS:  5/5 DRUNK WHALES| cartoon-drunk-narwhal-illustration-looking-47413001

  • NUMBER TWO: CLEAR KNEE MOM JEANS BY TOPSHOP

clear knee mom jeans from topshop

Topshop is ready to be the pioneer of wtf products this year. With this pair we can at least have some coverage and use them as regular pants without having the fear of exposing cellulite or any stretched marks we may have (we are human after all!). But that clear part just needs to go, it can only guarantee that yu will have a zebra leg this summer by wearing it. Not to mention the amount of sweat that will form around your knees. 

|TOTAL RATING FOR THIS TREND IS: 4/5 DRUNK WHALEScartoon-drunk-narwhal-illustration-looking-47413001

  • NUMBER THREE: JAMIE TULLE OVERLAY SKINNY JEANS BY TOPSHOP

Topshop Jamie Tulle Overlay Skinny Jeans

Well what can i say about this? I don’t see the point of making skinny jeans then wrapping them with tulle. I dont hate it to be honest but i dont love it either. My only guess is that it can be advertised for really indecisive people who are unable to choose between a tulle tutu and skinny jeans, at least now they can have both!

|TOTAL RATING FOR THIS TREND IS: 2/5 DRUNK WHALEScartoon-drunk-narwhal-illustration-looking-47413001

  • NUMBER FOUR: DISTRESSED JEANS WITH A SLIT UNDER THE BUTT CHEEK

distressed jeans shows off butt cheeks

Here is a trend i strongly dislike. I don’t like seeing it or even be around it, it looks pretty awful to me showing off your butt cheek like that. That is not a fashion trend but a cry for attention, really not to mention it is not fashionable at all. I have to admit that this will have to be my top pick out of this whole list. 

|TOTAL RATING FOR THIS TREND IS: 5/5 DRUNK WHALEScartoon-drunk-narwhal-illustration-looking-47413001

  • NUMBER FIVE: KITTEN HEELS

kitten-heels christian Dior

I can’t help but laugh at this one. I know high fashion can be a bit unconventional and i am trying my best not to knock something until i try it but this, oh my, this is plain awful. I’ve seen so many pictures of this shoe and i cant help but wonder, are their legs broken or something? Cause it looks like it to me…. Ughh me and my hate for pointed shoes! 

|TOTAL RATING FOR THIS TREND IS: 5/5 DRUNK WHALES|cartoon-drunk-narwhal-illustration-looking-47413001

  • NUMBER SIX: FEATHERED BROWS

feathered brows

Well it started as a joke, that should give people a clue. I have to say it looks pretty avant garde if its done right but it is pretty strange to go out having your brows looking like feathers ready to fly away!

|TOTAL RATING FOR THIS TREND IS: 2/5 DRUNK WHALEScartoon-drunk-narwhal-illustration-looking-47413001

Thank you for stopping by and I hoped you laughed a lot with this random post! See you all soon    lippenstift  and don’t forget to like, share and comment! ❤

Leave a Reply

